Weird Issues in Store Lines

I’m the absolute WORST at picking grocery store lines. No matter how short or long it is, I somehow almost always end up picking the lines that have some weird problem that delays and halts the line. Here is a collection of just some of the things I have encountered:

  1. Some guy’s egg carton went rogue and somehow got half off the conveyor belt. This resulted in a bunch of eggs breaking and him needing to get a new carton.
  2. Someone wanted $7 change in quarters. What? That person must want a lot of gashapons (see below):gashapon-4fa9796-intro
  3. A woman’s credit card wasn’t working on the line’s specific machine. She didn’t have cash with her to buy the groceries though so she was trying to figure out what to do. After what seemed like forever, another cashier told her to come into her line and she’ll try her machine. And her card worked there! But of course not in the line I was in. Always seems that way, huh? In fact, I even overheard a couple of women talking about how they too seem to never be able to pick a fast lane.

That’s it for now. But I’ll continue to compile more examples as I’m sure I’ll bump into more.

Leave a comment